CUSTOMER REVIEWS

WC88 Wood Chipper Reviews

Show: Filter:
 

CUSTOMER REVIEWS

JEAN J



Verified Customer Review


2019-01-27

TRÈS SATISFAIT DE MON ACQUISITION CE BROYEUR FONCTIONNE MERVEILLEUSEMENT BIEN ! JEAN J

Legrenzi l



Verified Customer Review


2019-01-26

An exceptional chipper...congratulationsLegrenzi l

Greger O



Verified Customer Review


2019-01-25

Works well with spruce branchesGreger O

Mika J



Verified Customer Review


2019-01-24

Hyvin toiminut ja yllätti positiivisesti työ tehollaan! Mika J

Ronald Z



Verified Customer Review


2018-12-13


Have over 40 Hours now of chipping. Works beyond what I had hoped for. Using on a Kobota with 52 HP. Was told that I’m at 44 HP at the PTO. Important to run at proper PTO Speed. FYI. They crate this up to take the worst shipping punishment. Ronald Z

Terrie H



Verified Customer Review


2018-12-07


I have been using the wood chipper for clean up of brush and trees. It has performed very well and I would purchase it againTerrie H

Bertrand C



Verified Customer Review


2018-12-06

I bought a WC88 woodchipper end of March 2018. Before the purchase I had asked the french representative of Woodlandmills to help me to permit to me to meet a client having already bought the same machine. I have been in a position to test a WC88 in Ariege (South of France). I have helped the owner during 2 hours to chip a big pile of branches. After this test I have been definively convinced to purchase this chipper. The time delivery from Sweden to France has been short (less than 10 days). The machine was very well and safely packaged. The final erection was not complicated. Since I used it two times for works in my own farm estate. I am very pleased with this machine. The hydraulic in-feed roller can swallow as well very small branches and max capacity branches effortlessly. I recommand this machine for who have the idea to have a powerful chipping machine for a cost less as other having similar performances.Bertrand C

David L



Verified Customer Review


2018-12-06

Have not used it much yet but worked great, I have no use to chip 8" wood (that's firewood) however lots of funnky branches........with only a 30hp tractor. the higher hp is only needed for chipping larger wood. the variable feed and heavier flywheel are worth the money. I build machinery for a living and this is a well thought out piece of equipment.David L

Antti H



Verified Customer Review


2018-12-05

just wonderfulAntti H

Andy J



Verified Customer Review


2018-12-04


Works Awesome! I have used it about 20 hours already and nothing has came loose or even needed adjusting yet!Andy J

Tim A



Verified Customer Review


2018-12-03


Very well built with no regrets on this purchase. Nice folks and helpful support staff. Highly recommended.Tim A

Steve



Verified Customer Review


2018-12-02

Happy with chipperSteve

Cyrus K



Verified Customer Review


2018-11-30


I have been very pleasantly surprised with the abilities of this chipper. We run it with a 50 hp tractor and it just eats branches all day long. Great value if you have a tractor to mount it to. Cyrus K

Donald R



Verified Customer Review


2018-11-27


My Woodland Mills WC88 Woodchipper seems to be well engineered and performs flawlessly with my 40 HP tractor. It is the perfect tool for assisting in the management of my small farm/woodlot here in Maine. It is great having the right tool for the job. The price was fair and it has good value.Donald R

George H



Verified Customer Review


2018-11-26


I love the WC88 chipper! It eats up to 8” wood as advertised and does it without bogging down my 70 HP tractor. I was worried that I might have to adjust the infeed speed a lot, but I have found that I can run it at the same speed all of the time. The only jams I’ve had were due to me feeding something too large or crooked to pass through. When that happens, it is simple to reverse the drive and remove them. The wood chips produced are small enough to be useful for compost/mulch. This is a fine piece of equipment that has exceeded my expectations. Note: Plan on 3-4 hrs of assembly if you have not done it before.George H

Dave K



Verified Customer Review


2018-11-26


great unit, run for a few 8 hr shifts so far, red oak, birch, pine all good. shipping and packaging were also superb, buy it you wont be sorry.Dave K

Little G



Verified Customer Review


2018-11-25

A big auto feed chipper is the only way to go. You put stuff in and its gone. Some trimming is still required but it is trivial compared to my last chipper. Auto feed is a must, it does all the hard work and you can stay safely away and go and pick up the next load.Little G

Anthony H



Verified Customer Review


2018-11-25

Great chipper, we chipped for 7 days straight after it arrived. It never missed a beat. Chipped all the pruning from 900 mature macadamia trees. It worked just as well as it did on the internet videos.Anthony H

PAR H



Verified Customer Review


2018-11-24

Have only used it for about 4 hours so far, but it's going well. It was easy to unpack and assemble, and it has performed as described in the advertising and as expected.PAR H

Albert J



Verified Customer Review


2018-11-24

The machine promised a lot and it delivered. I cant be happier about it's performance, quality of the machine, ease of assembly, customer service and value for money. I highly recommend this machine for use on any rural property.Albert J

Russell M



Verified Customer Review


2018-11-24

We have been very pleased with equality of manufacturing, design and toughness of this wood chipper. The packaging was far superior to any other implements we have had delivered as well so it arrived with no damage at all. The only tricky bit was cutting the pto shaft to size but not too hard with a good hacksaw or angle grinder. After doing a lot of research and seeing other products in a similar price range I can thoroughly recommend this chipper as a cut above the rest. Russell M

Chris O



Verified Customer Review


2018-11-24

Outstanding . No problems at all.Chris O

Max R



Verified Customer Review


2018-11-23

nicely designed and well builtMax R

Josh S



Verified Customer Review


2018-11-23

Very good machine, and my 50 hp tractor handles it very well Josh S

Rob C



Verified Customer Review


2018-11-23

GreatMachineRob C

Tweed R



Verified Customer Review


2018-11-23

A quality machine which I put together in about 2hours. We used it to chip this years pecan orchard prunings and it worked perfectly. A good machine!Tweed R

Vincent C



Verified Customer Review


2018-11-23

Great machine, well engineered and built from quality materials.Vincent C

Trev M



Verified Customer Review


2018-11-22

This machine does its work with ease. I definitely recommend the hydrolic feed. Recommended.Trev M

Peter E



Verified Customer Review


2018-11-22

I purchased this chipper to clean up fallen trees and to do ongoing maintenance around our farm in Australia. We chip a mixture of timber but mainly hard wood and the chipper performs well with both hard and soft wood materials. I looked at a range of machines but picked this brand as I felt comfortable with the information on the website. It was slightly more expensive than the Chinese brands but I believe the quality is a lot better. I am very happy with my purchase.Peter E

Sydney E



Verified Customer Review


2018-11-22

I am happy with this machine, it was straight forward to assemble and easy to use, very useful implement on the property.Sydney E

Cottrell F



Verified Customer Review


2018-11-22

Great product, does exactly what we want.Cottrell F

Fast P



Verified Customer Review


2018-11-22

Very handy machine, I’d be lost without it. Fast P

Christopher L



Verified Customer Review


2018-11-22

A great piece of equipment. It is a very well built chipper and does exactly what I wanted in my Macadamia Orchard. The automatic feed certainly takes away a lot of the work when chipping. Chris Lawn.Christopher L

Charles P



Verified Customer Review


2018-11-20


Works great. Chipped a pile of trees, fast. I can't keep up with it.Charles P

Glen E



Verified Customer Review


2018-11-16


Works Great,It goes thru trees as fast as I can feed them in. Glen E

Cathy W



Verified Customer Review


2018-11-15

Very satisfied with the purchase of the wood chipper from Woodland Mills. Works great and have had no problems.Cathy W

John D



Verified Customer Review


2018-11-12

The chipper works great and we are pleased with it. It works as shown on the video. John D

Jesse A



Verified Customer Review


2018-11-12

Absolutely amazing Jesse A

Kevin T



Verified Customer Review


2018-11-08


I have been very impressed with the WC88. I have utilized it to help clear and clean a new property that has been growing up and neglected from many years. I have used it for at least 40 hours so far and couldn't be happier with its performance. The chipper is as advertised and a true time saver. Kevin T

Timothy M



Verified Customer Review


2018-11-05


very happy with the chipper Timothy M

Clyde G



Verified Customer Review


2018-10-31


This wood chipper does everything it was advertised that it would do. Very happy with it.Clyde G

Timothy F



Verified Customer Review


2018-10-31


Fantastic! Built like a tank. We use it on a Compact Kabota. Would love to try it on a 100hp tractor to see what it can do. By the way, the owners manual is a nice change from what we have to put up with in the USA. It is not a long legal safety document. “We are so over regulated”Timothy F

Serge M



Verified Customer Review


2018-10-29

Achat parfait pour mon usage, sur une terre à bois de 98 acres, avec un New Holland TN75DA. Je mets des branches de 4-5 pouces de diamètre et ça ne ralentit même pas. Bien fait.Serge M

Michael M



Verified Customer Review


2018-10-29

one word "WOW" this chipper is so powerful, and i am utilizing the wood chips for my gardens.Michael M

John D



Verified Customer Review


2018-10-26

It is an excellent unit. An asset to our farm. John D

Paul C



Verified Customer Review


2018-10-26

I’m very impressed of the design of this chipper had no problem with unit so far for the price compare to other brand it is by far the best unit Paul C

Mike F



Verified Customer Review


2018-10-26

We have had the WC 88 for several months and could not be happier with it. It is a simple, well engineered, well built machine. Even the paint appears to be of good quality. The hydraulic feed works flawlessly and the rotor has never plugged unlike the chipper this one replaced. Branches go in one end and chips come out the other end every time. I would recommend the Woodland Mills chipper to anyone in the market.Mike F

Michael J



Verified Customer Review


2018-10-25

all operation and instructions were awesome , it works great its the best piece of equipment i have bought in a long time Michael J

Chad H



Verified Customer Review


2018-10-24

Very rugged, dependable, easy to use. Great investment and perfect alternative instead of burning, especially during burn bans. Simple but elegente design, like the variable speed on feed rate, makes this implement adapt well on various tractor sizes.Chad H

Rodrigue L



Verified Customer Review


2018-10-20

it wooks butifulyRodrigue L

Joseph W



Verified Customer Review


2018-10-19


We love the WC88 wood chipper. It works beautifully with our Kubota L6060! This thing eats everything we can feed it!Joseph W

James M



Verified Customer Review


2018-10-19


Amazing. Does everything you claim and all parts are easy to get to. James M

Ronald W



Verified Customer Review


2018-10-19


The product was great and dealing with the sales department was also great. The unit works flawlessly and I would recommend it to anyone.Ronald W

Brian D



Verified Customer Review


2018-10-18


Does what we need on the farm. Chips everything we put in it. Built like a rock! Brian D

Pete F



Verified Customer Review


2018-10-18


I have used the equipment for 6 months in a small orchard and 20 acre wood lot. It came in handy when a local youth camp called in a panic and I volunteered to remove trees downed by storms. (Unit attached to John Deere 4720). It is a quality chipping machine. I did find that feeding wet or green leaves and small limbs will clogged the discharge chute unless you throw in a heartwood piece every few minutes. I like the chain saw mount on the side. Improvements would be a slow moving triangle sign attachment for taking the unit on the road and a place to store fuel and oil freeing the forks. Pete F

Todd S



Verified Customer Review


2018-10-18


WXC88 Chipper works great and is well thought out and made with great quality materials. Easy to operate and set up. The only fault I find with it is it won't cut 5 inch material without bogging down. Might not be a problem with a higher HP tractor. Mine is installed on a 1958 601 Ford with about 30 peak HP. Overall very pleased with the purchase!Todd S

Denis D



Verified Customer Review


2018-10-18

great machine no effort run by it self run time so far 80 hrs over the summerDenis D

Pierre C



Verified Customer Review


2018-10-16

Bonjour! J’utilise le produit toute les semaines et je suis très satisfait jusqu’a présent.Pierre C

Lois H



Verified Customer Review


2018-10-14


Great and easy to use.Fit on my kubota L2950 with plenty of power to spare. Thanks Lois H

Harry H



Verified Customer Review


2018-10-13


I'm very pleased with my WC88 Woodland Mills wood chipper. I've had it for awhile now and have used it to chip a variety of trees and shrubs, including Maui's notorious Hau Bush, which has extremely stringy bark. Handles it with no problem! I really don't have any complaints. I'd recommend this chipper in a heartbeat!Harry H

Steve H



Verified Customer Review


2018-10-13


I love my WC88 chipper. This is a top notch designed and constructed piece of equipment. The materials and quality of build are excellent. I can only suggest that you design a tool that slides into place to set the gap of the blades to anvil. This would be a plus. Operation of the chipper is very straight forward and its performance with my John Deere 5055D 55HP PTO tractor is excellent. It has chipped all that I have thrown at it. It is a great product. Thank you. Steve H

Steve C



Verified Customer Review


2018-10-12


AwsomeSteve C

Adam W



Verified Customer Review


2018-10-12


Very happy with the chipper,thinned out my woodlot ,chipped the branches and tops,used the chips to put On my trails and logging roads where it was muddy (problem solved) plus garden- chicken run ,and mulch for flower beds , customer support service was exelent when ever I had a minor problem . sincerely AdamAdam W

Jeffery D



Verified Customer Review


2018-10-12


Neighbor wanted a large pine tree taken out. So a friend dropped it for me! This chipper was impressive I have a 45 horse tractor which made the job awesomely fun and easy to dispose of all the limbs! Great purchase would definitely recommend to anyone looking for a chipper look no further!Jeffery D

George &



Verified Customer Review


2018-10-11


Well built and intelligently designed for easy maintenanceGeorge &

Charles G



Verified Customer Review


2018-10-08


monster peice of manchiner ,takes any thing I give it and ask for more. Charles G

Hank Y



Verified Customer Review


2018-10-05

Super great machine. Cant stall it. It just keeps on chipping.Hank Y

Darwin S



Verified Customer Review


2018-10-04


I have used the chipper three times. I power the chipper with a 1988 Ford 2021(35 Hp pto) tractor, it has worked very well. Money well spent. Darwin S

Larry P



Verified Customer Review


2018-10-04


I did a lot of research on PTO chippers and my research paid off! This chipper is awesome and fun to use. I have chipped several large dump trailers and I like it more each time I use it. Take your time at first and make adjustments to the feed spring pressure and flow control rate to get it where is works the best and then just chip away! It will chip up to 8” material no problem just make sure the larger pieces you feed it the less knots of limbs it can have. Me being me found out the hard way about pushing its limits and got a large piece of wood with limb that wasn’t trimmed close stuck in the feed and had a hard time getting it out. You will learn quickly to set questionable pieces aside and grab the chainsaw and clean them up before chipping. The chirper is well built, well engineered and does a fantastic job. Customers have been impressed seeing it is action. I bout the chipper and the WC-88 stump grinder together and they both shipped out from New York and arrived at my home on the gulf coast in Mississippi in one week. Customer phone support is top notch also. Larry P

Phillip H



Verified Customer Review


2018-09-27


Great machine for the price. Works exactly as shown in on-line videos. Very Happy with it.Phillip H

Paul K



Verified Customer Review


2018-09-21


I like the chipper. Says it will chip an 8 inch log but that is exaggerated. It will do 4 inch and under with no fear of tearing anything up. I don’t chip larger limbs so it still works for me. Over all I feel it is a well made machine. Paul K

Victor N



Verified Customer Review


2018-08-25


The only thing that I did not like about the chipper is that the manual should have said that you needed to tighten the belts after a brief period of running and then again after an hour or so of easy operation to keep the belts from slipping.Victor N

Roger A



Verified Customer Review


2018-08-25


Works great! Roger A

Lindsay R



Verified Customer Review


2018-08-23


Very well built Piece of equipment. Easy to feed and a life saver for me. Delivery was fast and assembly was not difficult, I assembled it without assistance.Lindsay R

Robert M



Verified Customer Review


2018-08-21

Solid build, easy to set up and works great. Robert M

Randy K



Verified Customer Review


2018-08-20


I am very pleased with my WC88 chipper. It really does a great job even when I push it to it's 8" max. I use it with an 85 HP tractor and it get's the job done quickly. I think it's every bit as good as the HUGE Vermeer chippers I have rented in the past.Randy K

Tony T



Verified Customer Review


2018-08-17


Great product. Even though my tractor only has 41hp at the PTO it chewed up pine branches up to 8" with no problem. Only thing I would add is a hour meter. Assembly was fast and easy, only about an hour. Will get plenty of use on my tree farm thinning out excess brush. Thanks Woodland Mills.Tony T

Tony Trowbridge



Verified Customer Review


2018-05-11

My new WC88 is a great machine. Very impressed. Chewed up branches and logs up to 6" in dia. so far like toothpicks. Very well built. Looked at several before I bought this one. No regrets. Highly recommend.Tony Trowbridge

Jeffrey Winn



Verified Customer Review


2018-04-24

My new chipper at work!Jeffrey Winn

Darrell Meadows



Verified Customer Review


2018-03-11

Last December I purchased a WC88 8" Woodchipper from you. Since then, I have used the chipper almost every day. My experience with the machine has been positive. I have not had any significant issues with the machine. I think I received good value for the money. I do have one minor suggestion for an improvement. It is my opinion that the machine would be improved, if the blower chip spout adjustment knob was located on the opposite side of the spout. That would allow the operator to adjust chip trajectory without having to reach to the other side of the spout. In the picture I sent, you can see that I blew the chips into a bucket. The placement of the chips is essential for obtaining a full load. Thanks again for making a good sturdy machine worth the money. Darrell Meadows

Darren Olson



Verified Customer Review


2017-11-21

The brief story about the chipper is that I never let my staff know that I was buying it. Every spring we cull a lot of branches and trees to prepare for our summer camps, and each year they would gather them up in the back of a truck and haul them off to a brush pile. When the delivery came for the WC-88, I had my guys then meet me where the box was dropped off. They came over, wondering what in the world it could be. Within two hours, the box was unpacked and the chipper was sitting on the hitch. It was a very fun day to share with them, kind of a Christmas in June. Darren Olson

Robert Stephenson



Verified Customer Review


2017-11-20

We are running the PTO in 1000 rpm range allowing us to keep engine speed around 1100 RPM and PTO at 540. The 7810 is rated at 150 HP, but by only running at 1100 instead of 2050, our dealer figures we are only putting about 80 HP to the PTO. At this 1100 RPM, we are saving fuel and the tractor hardly feels it when we put a some bigger pieces through it. Love the machine and feel free to use us as a demo in our area if locals want to see one in action.Robert Stephenson

Mike Rose



Verified Customer Review


2017-10-20

Me and my niece and nephew have put about 5 hours on the chipper so far and it's a really nice quality product. I'm running it on a Kubota MX 5200 tractor and nothing I've fed it so far has even slowed it down. Thanks for a great product at a great price.Mike Rose

David Bedford



Verified Customer Review


2017-09-10

I am very satisfied with my Woodland Mills chipper. The chipper has exceeded my expectations. It's engineering, quality of materials and ease of use is outstanding. Earlier you asked for any pictures I have so I am attaching a picture of my wife June hard at work! David Bedford

Pierre Moreau



Verified Customer Review


2017-08-28

I must say this chipper work great and it well built , thanks for such a quick Delivery.Pierre Moreau

Travis Heseman.



Verified Customer Review


2017-08-09

6.3 yards in 3hrs on the first run!Travis Heseman.

Ronda & Russel



Verified Customer Review


2017-08-07

Here's a photo of our chipper going flat out on our Cedar and Hemlock branches. We love it and it works beautifully! Thanks, Rhonda and Russel Ronda & Russel

Michael Naylor



Verified Customer Review


2017-08-03

Just wanted to tell you guy's how pleased we are with our new chipper. It is the best investment we have made. Thank you!Michael Naylor

Dan Tabler



Verified Customer Review


2017-07-21

This is one AWESOME machine. Everything is commercial grade. We ran through 6"+ Locust and Oak as easily as old pine. It never missed a beat! The on line videos depicted exactly what was shipped. This is my second Woodland mills products. The stump grinder is equally awesome. Both of these machines will be in my inventory for a LONG time. Thanks again Woodland Mills.Dan Tabler

Chris & Anton Singler



Verified Customer Review


2017-07-10

We bought the chipper for my husband's father's property in Veneta, Oregon. The chipper has been a god-sent so far! It takes the work normally for two or three people and cuts it down in half for one person. The parts, choice of materials, esthetics, and design are awesome. My dad and I are so glad we went with woodland mills over the other comparable brand out there. We just love the ease and simplicity on how it works, how it stores into a small footprint and its ease of maintenance. We have a Jinma 354 and it runs the chipper quite well. We have been using this chipper to clean up my dads place after being logged. Douglas fir, and oak mostly up to 6"ť in diameter. We need to slow the feed rollers down for the bigger stuff, but otherwise, it's full speed ahead!Chris & Anton Singler

Evan Simpson



Verified Customer Review


2017-06-26

Here are some pictures my wife took of me chipping yesterday. She is my helper and can run the chipper like a pro,ThanksEvan Simpson

Duane Schuur



Verified Customer Review


2017-06-21

The chipper works really well. It's well designed and built. This is the first chipper I've owned and I'm very happy with it. Duane Schuur

Ryan Arthur



Verified Customer Review


2017-06-21

Just wanted to say thanks again and show you my chipping setup. My chipper has been great. I have about 30 hours on it and have it mounted on a 90hp 5520 John Deere tractor. I run the tractor in econo pto (1700 rpm versus 2400) and have no problem chipping full 7 inch wood. This chipper has definitely exceeded my expectations and has made short work of our fence row clean up project this year. Plus we've been selling woodchips to neighbours and local landscapers and have almost enough saved up to buy one of your awesome looking sawmills!...can't wait!Ryan Arthur

Gary Johnson



Verified Customer Review


2017-06-07

The chipper has been great. Just chipped about 30 10' scotch pines the other day. I paired the chipper with a Turbo Saw(PTO driven tree saw) and the combo is amazing for clearing brush. I just changed the blades for the first time and it was a piece of cake. The chipper was really well designed for minimal maintenance.Gary Johnson

Darren Olson



Verified Customer Review


2017-06-06

The brief story about the chipper is that I never let my staff know that I was buying it. Every spring we cull a lot of branches and trees to prepare for our summer camps, and each year they would gather them up in the back of a truck and haul them off to a brush pile. When the delivery came for the WC-88, I had my guys then meet me where the box was dropped off. They came over, wondering what in the world it could be. Then they saw the Woodland Mills logo, and they started to salivate. Ha ha. Within two hours, the box was unpacked and the chipper was sitting on the hitch. It was a very fun day to share with them, kind of a Christmas in June.Darren Olson

Gary Gittleson



Verified Customer Review


2017-05-31

Here are some pictures of the chipper. It works very well and we are very pleased with it. There was one minor problem I didn't mention. After unpacking, one of the hydraulic lines was completely loose. It was not even hand tight. Other than that, it's great.Gary Gittleson

Adam Whalen



Verified Customer Review


2017-05-25

My husband purchased a sawmill earlier this year from you. Our daughter loves doing everything with us around the property, so we took some photos of her helping out! With 25 acres and lots of work to be done, the sawmill works excellent and has been very helpful! I'm not sure if the photos were for something, or just to view, but I've attached 3. Please let me know if you receive them. Thanks!-Samantha & Adam Whalen (&Layla) Adam Whalen

Douglas Van Egmond



Verified Customer Review


2017-05-19

First off, I would like to compliment you on the speed with which the unit arrived. We live in southern Alberta so 6 days from day of order to arrival is impressive. We are using the chipper on a John Deere 5400 - app 60 pto horsepower and it makes a nicely balanced unit. Currently I am using it on old caraganas. I have a very hard time keeping up to the unit and these branches, though very tough go through with ease. Very glad that I got a unit with hydraulic infeed. Very well built unit!Douglas Van Egmond

Dave Bedford



Verified Customer Review


2017-05-16

I am very satisfied with my Woodland Mills chipper. The chipper has exceeded my expectations. It's engineering, quality of materials and ease of use is outstanding. Earlier you asked for a picture, so I am attaching a picture of my wife June hard at work!Dave Bedford

Gary Gittleson



Verified Customer Review


2017-05-12

Here are some pictures of the chipper. It works very well and we are very pleased with it. Gary Gittleson

Michael Christy



Verified Customer Review


2017-05-11

Started using my woodchipper, WC88 this past week and really appreciate how well the unit operates. At the beginning of the month we had a thunderstorms with severe windshear pockets that knocked down a good amount of trees. I live in the woods and one the size of three football fields took all the trees and snapped them at 20 foot or layed them on the ground. Needless to say your unit will get a big time workout this summer. I like how well its built and have confidence it will do the job I need.Michael Christy

Danny Dinan



Verified Customer Review


2017-05-11

This is my second woodland mills product. WC88 chipper WC24 stump grinder. So pleased with the first product wc88 chipper, it was easy to purchase from your company again. From the quality of the product to the quick shipping I have had a great experience with woodland mills. Danny Dinan

Steve Geddes



Verified Customer Review


2017-05-04

Thank you for such a quick delivery. I've tried several 3pt chippers and this is by far the best machine for the money. Extremely well built. I would high recommend this chipper. Works great behind my Allis Chalmers tractor. Thank you, SteveSteve Geddes

Steve Geddes



Verified Customer Review


2017-05-04

Thank you for such a quick delivery. I've tried several 3pt chippers and this is by far the best machine for the money. Extremely well built. I would highly recommend this chipper. Works great behind my Allis Chalmers tractor .Steve Geddes

Bruce Busa



Verified Customer Review


2017-05-02

A GREAT Chipper. I am soooooo glad I did NOT buy the chipper my neighbor sold for more than my new and delivered Woodland Mills chipper. And this chipper is much nicer and better built than that orange second owner one. I tell him every time I see him how glad I am that I did not buy his. And how well built this Woodland Mills one is.Bruce Busa

John Urquhart



Verified Customer Review


2017-05-02

We really like the chipper! Have been trimming trees along our fields and it works great! Was definately a great purchase! John Urquhart

Ron Veldhuizen



Verified Customer Review


2017-04-25

I am pleased with the wood chipper very well made! Thanks, Ron Ps: This is our dog McCeady helping with the sticks.Ron Veldhuizen

Randy Horton



Verified Customer Review


2017-04-13

Works great , like it a lot.Randy Horton

Greg Troup



Verified Customer Review


2017-04-12

Love the chipper, wish everything was made this well. I started clearing a hillside to get our view back but because of the almost daily rain that project is on hold. Very happy with this purchase and would recommend it to anyone. Greg Troup

Gerard Mathar, Gaspesie Sauvage Produits Forestiers Inc.



Verified Customer Review


2017-04-03

Everything is working well so far!Gerard Mathar, Gaspesie Sauvage Produits Forestiers Inc.

Chuck Hearon



Verified Customer Review


2017-04-03

I must say that the WC88 we purchased for our company in NC has been a life-changer for me. I have been busy with it since I set it up. The committee and board at our company are most pleased. The chipper belongs to company and remains there. Unfortunately for me, I have been bitten by the chipper-bug and find that working elsewhere, lopping down saplings, clearing windfalls and general debris on the woods floor and THEN building brush piles (perhaps to be burned later) is excruciatingly laborious. Not to mention brain-deadening. I have been astounded with what I can accomplish even working alone with WC88 and may purchase my own. My Kubota is a L3130 4X4 and it handles the WC88 well without rearing up on mixed terrain. Chuck.Chuck Hearon

Wilber



Verified Customer Review


2017-03-24

First try was great success, love the chipperWilber

Joseph Shai



Verified Customer Review


2017-03-01

This is a picture after about 20 hours on the chipper. It is awesome and of excellent quality and durability. I looked for a long time for a great strong, easy to use chipper that is safe and long lasting. It works great.Joseph Shai

KA



Verified Customer Review


2017-02-27

Here's the WC-88 chipper in use, now that it's warmed up outside and snow gone You can see the old technique of burning slash and now chipping instead to build up the pasture low spots with nice compostable chips. I"m very happy with this piece of equipment, from the super smooth ordering and shipment, the quality design and ease of customer assembly, and putting it to work. Anything above 6" we buck for firewood, but everything else is handled perfectly with my 40hp tractor. Great product and great service from Woodland Mills! KAKA

Dave Hoff



Verified Customer Review


2017-01-31

This chipper is everything I hoped it would be. I have used it for a couple of months clearing field edges of brush and trees. Very satisfied with quality and performance.Dave Hoff

Patrick Flood



Verified Customer Review


2017-01-16

Great addition to the farm ~ Well-built awesome chipper. PatrickPatrick Flood

Mike Rose



Verified Customer Review


2017-01-11

I have attached a picture here. Me and my niece and nephew have put about 5 hours on the chipper so far and it's a really nice quality product. I'm running it on a Kubota MX 5200 tractor and nothing I've fed it so far has even slowed it down. Thanks for a great product at a great price. Mike Rose

Ray McMullen



Verified Customer Review


2017-01-11

I didn't start using mine until late fall, but then used it quite a bit. We have about 200 acres, and my first big project was clearing for and spruce trees along our half mile road. I cut many small and medium trees, and then chipped all of them as well as dead trees that were on the ground. I completed one side of the road about 50-100 feet from the road leaving the chips in place. I have attached a few photos, and it is pretty clear where I stopped. The chipper ran very well. I will have many more projects this coming year. Ray McMullen

Brian Wright



Verified Customer Review


2017-01-11

The chipper works great! Wish I had it ten years ago. All around faster and easier than my old manual feed, 6" chipper.Brian Wright

John Voigt



Verified Customer Review


2016-12-26

Thought I'd share an action photo with you! That's my Son feeding the chipper. He likes to feed the bigger pieces into it. I cringe a little as you can tell the tractor/chipper are working reasonably hard..... But I know it's built to handle it... The unit works really well and fits our tractors horsepower just fine. A little about our tractor. It's our smallest and also oldest tractor!... it is a 1967 model that we bought from our neighbor in 1972.... It has 53 pto horsepower and is a gasoline model with a Waukesha engine..(It's running about 3-4 gallons per hour at wide open throttle). We also put more hours on it than our bigger tractors. It's very handy and reliable! We're pretty fond of the Oliver brand and also run one of the larger "White" brand tractors. Thank you again for your quality service! We plan on using this unit quite a bit the next couple of years! John Voigt

Adam Caldwell



Verified Customer Review


2016-11-01

I can't believe I didn't get to this until now, but we have been meaning to send in a photo and say thanks for your great service! The whole crew loves the new chipper, and we were more than pleased with the ease of ordering and quick delivery. Thanks again! Adam Caldwell

Heinz Soldat



Verified Customer Review


2016-09-26

Thank you for what you have provided to me in regards to the wood chipper and then also excepting my statement concerning the cutting plates all the above is sincerely appreciate. I have attached photographs of your wood chipper being hooked up on my Yanmar tractor. All what you told me about your wood chipper can be achieved. In reality, I believe that it is the best engineered wood chipper I have ever encountered, congratulations for your design. Best regards, HeinzHeinz Soldat

Ted Roberts



Verified Customer Review


2016-09-20

Thank you for everything the chipper works excellentTed Roberts

Dwight Kornelsen



Verified Customer Review


2016-09-01

The park maintenance staff at Manitou & District Regional Park are enjoying working with our new WC68 wood chipper. It is powerful enough to process all of our tree trimming, and is saving us a lot of time & expense not having to dispose of our waste material in a local landfill site. The WC68 easily meets and surpasses the manufacturer's claim. Easy to set up, use and maintain. A very good investment for us. Dwight K (Park Manager), Bob & AlDwight Kornelsen

Charles Miller



Verified Customer Review


2016-08-12

Just wanted to say I am pleased with it so far.... Thank you for a great chipper at a reasonable price...Charles Miller

Adam & Amy Caldwell



Verified Customer Review


2016-08-02

The whole crew loves the new chipper, and we were more than pleased with the ease of ordering and quick delivery. Thanks again! Amy & AdamAdam & Amy Caldwell

Peter Defoe



Verified Customer Review


2016-07-04

Dad is very pleased with the chipper! The adjustable auto feed is an excellent feature and works well for the larger material. It has had considerable use since he bought it and the hinge top makes any maintenance quick and easy. I did a lot of research on line before we found your site and I must say that your site and chipper is second to none (we were convinced before we even made the drive to your store). The chipper is exactly what he was looking for. Peter Defoe

Ray McMullin



Verified Customer Review


2016-06-27

I didn't start using mine until late fall, but then used it quite a bit. We have about 200 acres, and my first big project was clearing for and spruce trees along our half mile road. I cut many small and medium trees, and then chipped all of them as well as dead trees that were on the ground. I completed one side of the road about 50-100 feet from the road leaving the chips in place. I have attached a few photos, and it is pretty clear where I stopped. The chipper ran very well. I will have many more projects this coming year.Ray McMullin

Sean Brown



Verified Customer Review


2016-06-23

The gear is working well enough that my wife and I would like to advertise for your company across our foreheads (not with stickers). I would suggest however that the top link holes have a third choice higher up and closer to the fly wheel housing. A few inches would help for normal size toplinks on this Holder tractor. Also, One lower skid setting would be nice for transport. Photos attached. Thanks! Sean Brown

Victor Natareno



Verified Customer Review


2016-06-01

My wood chipper works great. When we moved to this property, the woods were full of dead trees and branches. I've been using the chipper to clean up the woods while making bedding for my animals. The bedding is much better than straw. I would recommend this chipper to anyone wanting to make large quantities of wood chips. I want to thank you and everyone at Woodland Mills for all good advice. Keep up the wood work. Victor Natareno

Haden Reid



Verified Customer Review


2016-05-19

Day one with the chipper was great. I used to do tree work professionally and used a large chipper. The ease, convenience and power of the Woodland Mills chipper attached to the back of my tractor is a real luxury. Thank you for having a good website and video that convinced me to purchase the WC88 chipper.Haden Reid

Wilbur Stellmach



Verified Customer Review


2016-04-18

Thank-you for all of your help! Having a great time and our WC88 works perfectWilbur Stellmach

Peter Dafoe



Verified Customer Review


2016-04-11

Dad is very pleased with the chipper! The adjustable auto feed is an excellent feature and works well for the larger material. It has had considerable use since he bought it and the hinge top makes any maintenance quick and easy. I did a lot of research on line before we found your site and I must say that your site and chipper is second to none (we were convinced before we even made the drive to your store). The chipper is exactly what he was looking for.Peter Dafoe

Mark Tijssen



Verified Customer Review


2016-03-28

Alrighty folks at Woodland Mills, my WC88 made it home safe and sound strapped in the trailer by Derek. My brother and I mounted it on the old Case 1490 and went to work. To say we were impressed would be an understatement. We put the machine through its paces with maple, elm, aspen and even some really snotty balls of grape vine. It never flinched - not once! Worth every penny, and you are welcome to have any prospective customers call me to confirm. Mark PS. I have ground up literally tons of all sorts of wood and can't believe that the blades stay so sharp.Mark Tijssen

Darcy Schoenroth



Verified Customer Review


2016-03-16

I am completely satisfied with this product. It far exceeds my expectation. The only advice I could offer is potentially adding a second driven feed roller on the bottom. However, for a single driven feed roller this machine is impressive to say the least. I could not be happier with the purchase for the price that I paid. I have had many family members and neighbors observe it in action and they also are very impressed.Darcy Schoenroth

Barry Marin



Verified Customer Review


2016-03-02

This has been the best attachment I ever purchased for my 60 HSP turbo diesel Massey!!!!! Never slows down! Price point is surprisingly low!! Simple, compact, and Quality all the way! I recommend this chipper to everyone! Thanks to all at Woodland mills for making a product that I can't say enough about!Barry Marin

Ron Rheault



Verified Customer Review


2016-03-02

This is us hard at work. :) The chipper works great. We learned it does not like branches that are really bent besdies that it works great.Ron Rheault

Tim & Diana Welch



Verified Customer Review


2016-02-24

We LOVE it! Love, Love, Love it. I have tons of mulch now. Thank you. Smooth working takes care of the tree trash!! Soooo good.Tim & Diana Welch

Scott Malcolm



Verified Customer Review


2015-10-30

It is working great filled my 5 ton trailer in 2 hours!Scott Malcolm

David Green



Verified Customer Review


2015-09-02

The WC88 works great it makes a nice mulch. I am happy with its performance. The shipping was great. The unit was in good shape and very easy to get into operation. We are using it on a 2750 JD and it handles it with ease. David in SaskDavid Green

Brad Sparkman



Verified Customer Review


2015-07-20

Sorry it has taken me so long to get back to you with a pic. I will take a better pic when the weather improves and send it along, but absolutely love this unit. Please do not hesitate if you need a reference or someone wants to call a user as I am PRO Woodland Mills for Sure!!!!Brad Sparkman

Anne Skarzenski



Verified Customer Review


2015-07-01

I love my chipper! It's doing a fast job at cleaning up. The assembly went well. On my own, it took me three hours. I had to find something to prop up the parts as I assembled them, and some parts needed to be assembled in a different order from the instructions in order to fit. I cut the pto shaft to fit my NewHolland T1530 and in the picture it is running on a Ford 4610. It was easy to adjust the feed rate. Now I have a work crew having fun with it. Thank you for a great machine!Anne Skarzenski

Ronda & Russel



Verified Customer Review


2015-03-23

Here's a photo of our chipper going flat out on our Cedar and Hemlock branches. We love it and it works beautifully! Ronda & Russel

Stephen Brodieis



Verified Customer Review


2013-12-16

It works great for us and with two people can work through brush fast. Good build with simple design.Stephen Brodieis

Ben Starr



Verified Customer Review


2013-06-20

Up and running. Couldn't believe how fast we chipped a huge pile of pine and oak branches. Excellent machine.Ben Starr

Josh-



Verified Customer Review


2012-12-14

Making some chips for the gardenJosh-

Robert Stevenson -Stevenson Farms



Verified Customer Review


2012-02-09

Here are a few pictures of our JD7810, we are running the PTO in 1000 rpm range allowing us to keep engine speed around 1100 RPM and PTO at 540. The 7810 is rated at 150 HP, but by only running at 1100 instead of 2050, our dealer figures we are only putting about 80 HP to the PTO. At this 1100 RPM, we are saving fuel and the tractor hardly feels it when we put a some bigger pieces through it. Love the machine and feel free to use us as a demo in our area if locals want to see one in action.Robert Stevenson -Stevenson Farms

JOIN OUR NEWSLETTER!