Joel B

Verified Customer
Jun 11, 2019

HM130

Livraison rapide, très bon service à la clientèle. Brena parle français ce qui est très aidant pour nous. Montage en une grosse journée si vous êtes un peu bricoleur. Bien lire les instructions pour les ajustements. Après quelques erreurs de débutants et une lame brisée nous avons maintenant pris notre air d'aller.... prévoir l'achat de lames supplémentaires. Pour la compréhension de l'échelle de coupe nous travaillons encore à tenter de la comprendre 🤔😜 ! Josée et Joël, Courcelles, Québec.

Paul S

Verified Customer
Jun 07, 2019

HM130

Put it together but waiting for weather to change so I can pour a cement slab

Shannon C

Verified Customer
Jun 06, 2019

HM130

The HM130 works great! I’ve only had it for a couple months but it performs better than expected.

Craig B

Verified Customer
Jun 05, 2019

HM130

Great mill! It is the perfect addition to our farm! All our project lumber has come from the 130! Have had Red Pine, Basswood, Burr Oak, White Poplar and White Spruce on it. No issues other than operator error to report! If you are thinking of a mill you won’t beat it for the price!

Wayne S

Verified Customer
Jun 04, 2019

HM130

I finally got to use my new Woodland Mills HM130 portable sawmill the other day. Everything arrived very fast, and setup was easy and straightforward thanks to detailed (and accurate) instructions. I have 20 acres with mostly Douglas fir and tamarack (western larch), so I have no trouble finding mill-able timber. All the adjustments on the mill were preset fairly well except for the blade tension, which was expected. I purchased the 6 foot track extension and am able to mill 12 foot (or more) boards which are hard to find and expensive in lumber stores. Just milling two trees has already saved me over a thousand dollars in purchased lumber and travel costs. I'll post pictures later when I get a few projects done after the lumber dries. Great product, and extremely well built with attention to quality control.Thanks to all the helpful folks at Woodland Mills.

Sunrise M

Verified Customer
Jun 04, 2019

HM130

It's better than I expected, really good instructions, very well made. My neighbour, heavy duty mechanic, agrees. Harold, Victoria

Joseph G

Verified Customer
May 28, 2019

HM130

After almost a year of planning and researching sawmills I decided on the Woodland Mills HM130--and I'm glad I did. When I mill arrived I was highly impressed with the industrial quality of the materials. Assembly had some challenging moments, the biggest challenge was getting the saw head onto the trailer and aligned for smooth operation. However, technical assistance provided by Gordon was top notch--he's "seen it all." Initially the mill ran like a top; until I decided to saw through a log support--apparently a regular occurrence. Blade tracking was a challenge--the adjust bolt is very fine but once I got it just right the saw was working like new again. For me it was a lot of money but it's money well spent. High quality, great technical support (they actually called me out of the blue to see how things were going with the blade tracking) . . .what more could you ask for?

Harlan D

Verified Customer
May 27, 2019

HM130

So far love this product a few minor things could have been better like the magnet scale keeps vibrating around after a couple small bolts through it I have no complaints

Jeff B

Verified Customer
May 24, 2019

HM130

excellent sawmill. material high quality. works very well for what I need it to do.

Kirk D

Verified Customer
May 22, 2019

HM130

Wood like to have a better review to submit, but was down for February and March with health issues that had lifting restrictions. April and May have been wet wet wet keeping from any moving around of equipment or logs without tearing up the property. So a usage review will have to follow. I did use the metal shipping crate for the rail and bunk build. You may choose not to publish the pictures. More to come. Thanks Kirk

Showing 1-10 reviews of 250.

JOIN OUR NEWSLETTER!