Peter N

Verified Customer
Dec 12, 2019

WC68

Received the WC68 Wood-chipper in a metal crate, very well secured against shipping damage. Taking my time, it took about 3-4 hours from starting to unpack until the chipper was ready to use. There is a very fine filter screen in the hydraulic fuel tank inlet opening, which makes filling the tank with the required 20ltr of hydraulic fluid a bit of a pain (very, very slowly). To fit the PTO shaft to my tractor, I had to shorten the shaft. That was easier as I first thought, following the instructions supplied with the shipment and using an angle grinder with zip disc, and voila, the shaft fit perfect. My tractor is a Kioti CK3510 (35HP). The first job was to chip branches from several fir trees we had felled. The largest branch I fed the chipper was about 5” in diameter and 12’ long. It was a joy watching it getting chipped up into perfect size (for our use) wood chips. The only thing one has to watch out for when chipping conifer branches, is not to overfeed the chipper with fine branches that are almost all needles. Best is to alternate between fine needles and larges branches. The wood chips of the larges branches force the needles out and clear the shoot. At the beginning we stuffed too many fine needle branches into the chipper and they plugged the exit shoot. We turned off the PTO and the tractor and then opened the knife and flywheel housing. Excellent design!! Only one bolt to take out and then you can flip the housing open to clean out any stuck debris. We used the chips around the sheep barn and the chicken run. In the spring we will be chipping alder to use as mulch in the field and garden. We are totally satisfied with the Woodland Mills chipper. Couldn’t asked for more - great price as well. My farm equipment dealer quoted me a similar size chipper for almost double the price. Greetings from the Beaufort Rainbow Farm - Vancouver Island Peter

Marc C

Verified Customer
Dec 03, 2019

WC68

Fast shipping.Assembly was easy. I have about 12 hours on it i only have chippe cedar and spruce up to 6 inches with the infeed Roller set half speed team up on a kubota B26 (20 hp at pto) great machine will last for years

Peter J

Verified Customer
Nov 29, 2019

WC68

Assembly was straight forward and the chipper is very well built. I am very happy with the operation so far, but winter arrived early. I'll have to wait until spring to really tackle my cleanup projects.

Earlene D

Verified Customer
Nov 14, 2019

WC68

The power feed is a great option. Worked well on an older international 300 utility. It makes a great addition to cleaning out fence rows.

Devid Sink

Verified Customer
Nov 08, 2019

WC68

The WC68 is great! Have only used it for about 3 hours, raining a lot now, but the chipper is working as expected. Assembly was relatively easy. Three things: Bolts are a bit soft and easy to over torque (I stripped one) and make sure to align the feed shoot with the feed roll housing. At first, I had a it lower and material was hitting when I would try to feed in. Adjusted and all improved. It was also difficult to check and adjust the Anvil-blade gap. Not easy to get to. Used some large, longer nylon zip ties to set and check the gap. Would be nice to have a window for inspection and adjustment. Overall is still a nice addition to my toys! My wife and I love using it to clean our property. 11-8-2019 Fast follow up on bolt issue mentioned above. Newer versions have harder grade bolts, so sending a replacement bolt set. Thanks!

L'Idea V

Verified Customer
Nov 07, 2019

WC68

Good evening, we are very satisfied with the machine. We had problems with the universal joint clutch, but we have already solved the problem. Congratulations

Michel B

Verified Customer
Nov 07, 2019

WC68

Use it today for the last time before winter coming. Best investment from a while! Fast and easy to install on the pto, love it.

BBS s

Verified Customer
Nov 06, 2019

WC68

Ottima macchina

Paul B

Verified Customer
Nov 02, 2019

WC68

The chipper is great! I ordered online and it showed in stock, but I received a call from customer service right away the next morning and was told it was back ordered and was given an estimated ship date. It shipped promptly on the estimated day and shipped quickly through R&L. The delivery was on time and the driver was helpful and friendly. Assembly was easy, my three year old and I completed it in less than an hour. I used the chipper on a Kubota L3901 and It ran great. For operation, I chipped up ash, oak, elm and box elder limbs, as well as full buckthorn trees. While running through larger material, the stop lever would occasionally vibrate into neutral, but that was the only issue I had. I’d definitely recommend this product, and the woodland mills company.

Richard R

Verified Customer
Nov 01, 2019

WC68

Our chipper is outstanding. The only issue we had was the pto shaft needed to be filed on both sides to attach to tractor and chipper. I didn’t take any stars off because I consider this chipper to be such an excellent value. While it isn’t perfect (occasionally sticks and dry pieces of wood do get jammed) you will not find a chipper without spending almost double that will perform like the WC68 does. We use it to thin out a sugarbush and have put well over 300 ironwood trees ranging from 1-4 inches with little to no trimming. Rich Rogers

Showing 1-10 reviews of 283.

JOIN OUR NEWSLETTER!